racecourses in australia

Moe Racing Club conducts around 14 horse racing meetings a year at the Moe Racecourse, with the premier race day being the Moe Cup.

Moe Racing Club is one of the most progressive racing clubs in country Victoria and has previously been crowned Country Club of the Year two times

Past Winners of the Moe Cup




1947 Balmoral G Nicholls J Newton
1948 Gay Story M Vampbell W J Rolfe
1949 Bernarlow J Adams M Allen
1950 Patena J Vasil A K Lafferty
1951 Variation P Ryan V Ryan
1952 Dusky Isa L Murphy E E Munro
1953 Hardway A Burton H Myers
1954 Hardway D Laskey H Myers
1955 Hardway L Whittle H Myers
1956 Liberal King B Jenkins J C Walton
1957 Lasswood Lad A King C Butcher
1958 Lady Replica B Jenkins M L Wilmott
1959 Sister's Freedom I Cuthbertson J S Jenkins
1960 Spotted Nose R McKenzie L Cole
1961 Spotted Nose V Hartney L Cole
1962 White Archer K Wynne J C Sutherland
1963 (MAR) Tobacco Leaf L Marshall B Courtney
1963 (DEC) Tesmics Pride D Coleman O C Leefoot
1964 Vineyard I Saunders D S Mccormick
1965 Tradlea T Boswell Tom Harrison
1966 Red Brass J Jognson G Heagney
1967 Drummond W A Smith George Hanlon
1968 Better Talk R C Smith M L Wilmott
1969 What's Brewing W A Smith R E Maund
1970 Indian Harvest F Reys D Mack
1971 Precious Robe P Hyland W T Lotton
1972 Tipping Time B Mcauliffe George Hanlon
1973 Twilight God E J Didham Mark Houlahan
1974 Flying Gem R Heffernan George Hanlon
1975 Master Karn R B Martin Shaun Fox
1976 Demerara J Letts Gary Lee
1977 Zamana S Aitken Brian Ralph
1978 Barridene B Barfoot Ray Hutchins
1979 Rural Crisis P Haitana Ralph Lindrea
1980 Magistrate (NZ) R J Skelton I Steffert
1981 Roman Chief E J Didham Gary Carson
1982 Deb's Mate (NZ) D Healey H S Wadham
1983 Pass The Batton A Mclean Pauline D'Alton
1984 Pass The Batton A Mclean Pauline D'Alton
1985 Oh Johnny D Short Len Marshall
1986 Pacific Air (NZ) B Hibberd J Holmes
1987 Hunza's Ace K Forrester Geoff Murphy
1988 Asterman B Werner Gary Strahan
1989 Cosign W Shoemaker Colin Alderson
1990 Gypsy Invader K Forrester L Cavanagh
1991 Mccarthy P Alderman John Hawkes
1992 Ahora P Payne Susan Ellis
1993 Royal Snack A Matthews George Hanlon
1994 Royal Snack Patrick Payne George Hanlon
1995 Royal Snack Brett Prebble George Hanlon
1996 Royal Snack Patrick Payne George Hanlon
1997 Vita Man (NZ) Brian York Maurice Campbell
1998 Nick's Verdict Craig Williams Allison Bennett
1999 Gascoigne (NZ) Linda Ballantyne Trevor McKee
2000 Chiming Door Steven King Russell Cameron
2001 Ascana Vlad Duric Louise Bonella
2002 Kabila Brad Rawiller James Riley
2003 Chattanooga Bryce Dieckmann Mick Price
2004 Aka Bilk (NZ) Brian Park Jason Williams
2005 Pure Silence Matt Pumpa Lee Freedman
2006 Gallant Guru Steven Arnold Lee Freedman
2007 Captious Craig Newitt Mick Price
2008 Reggie Jason Benbow Peter Moody
2009 Savquaw Glen Boss Peter Gelagotis
2010 Red Buttons Peter Mertens Mick Kent
2011 (1600m) The Wing Man Noel Callow Tony Vasil
2014 Count Of Limonade Glen Boss Mick Price
2016 Authoritarian Daniel Moor Lee & Anthony Freedman
2017 Count Da Vinci David Pires Scott Brunton
Moe racecourse

Moe Horse Racing Track Map

Moe Race Track Information

Comments There is an incline on the back straight and a decline on the home straight
Circumference 1740 metres
Direction Anti-Clockwise
Length of Straight 300 metres

Directions to Moe Racecourse and Map

Get Directions

show options hide options
Moe is a town in Latrobe Valley in the Gippsland region of Victoria, Australia. It is approximately 130 kilometres east of the central business district of Melbourne.