racecourses in australia

The Lismore Turf Club operate the Lismore Racecourse, located on the beautiful Far North Coast of New South Wales, Australia. Horse racing in the Lismore area dates back to the 1870's.

The feature racing event taking place at Lismore is the running of the Lismore Cup. The first Lismore Cup is believed to have been run in 1908.

Recent Winners of the Lismore Cup

The distance of the Lismore Cup has varied, with recent races over the distance of 2100 metres. Earlier cups (1990 and before) had been run over distances of 2000 metres and in 2007 the race was run over the distance of 1516 metres, when won by Precise Timing, making it consecutive wins in the Lismore Cup for the Taree-trained gelding.

2017 Skytrek Michael Cahill Barry Lockwood
2016 Collaboration Larry Cassidy Joanne Hardy
2015 Plutorius Tegan Harrison Jeremy Sylvester
2014 Uno Five Tegan Harrison Jeremy Sylvester
2013 Castlemagne King Timothy Bell Basil Ryan
2012 Southern Shimmer Robert Thompson Ross Stitt
2011 Walpersdorf Jasen Watkins Jayden Lyall
2010 Chilled MJ Cahill John Hearne
2009 Hecentadove M Dolendo John Everson
2008 Mr Gold Fire J Watkins Jim Jarvis
lismore racecourse

Lismore Racecourse Track Map

Comments There is a rise from the 200m to the finishing line
Circumference 1600 metres
Length of Straight 400 metres
Direction Clockwise

Lismore is a city in north-eastern New South Wales, Australia.

Directions to Lismore Racecourse and Map

Get Directions

show options hide options