racecourses in australia

The Geelong Racecourse is home to The Geelong Racing Club. The club was founded in March 1865.

The feature horse racing event at the Geelong Racecourse is the Geelong Cup

Recent Geelong Cup Winners List

Year Horse Jockey Trainer Time
2017  Vengeur Masque (IRE) Patrick Moloney Michael Moroney   2.29.35
2016 Qewy (IRE) Kerrin McEvoy Charlie Appleby 2.28.98
2015 Almoonqith (USA) James McDonald David Hayes and Tom Dabernig 2.28.90 
2014 Caravan Rolls On (GB) Craig Williams Danny O'Brien 2.31.22
2013 Ibicenco Brad Rawiller Peter Moody 2.35.17
2012 Gatewood (GB) Glen Boss John Gosden 2:34.1
2011 Dunaden (FR) Craig Williams Mikel Delzangles 02:30.1
2010 Americain (USA) Gerald Mosse Alain de Royer Dupre 2:30.4
2009 Leica Ding Danny Nikolic Darren Weir 2:27.5
2008 Bauer (IRE) Damien Oliver Luca Cumani 2:30.2
2007 The Fuzz (NZ) Craig Williams David Hayes 2:27.1
2006 Mandela Craig Williams Richard Yuill 2:28.3
2005 On A Jeune Kerryn McEvoy Peter Montgomerie 2:26.7
2004 Pacific Dancer Brad Rawiller Shaun Dwyer 2:26.5
2003 Zazzman Kerrin McEvoy Tony Vasil 2:30
2002 Media Puzzle Damien Oliver Dermot Weld 2:25.9
2001 Karasi Glenn Boss David Hall 2:32
2000 Savrocca Craig Williams Jeff Rogers 2:29.8
1999 Bohemiath Jason Patton John Sadler 2:28.9
1998 Ancient City Brett Prebble Colin Alderson 2:27.8
1997 Oregon Star Greg Childs G.M. (George) Hanlon 2:31.1
1996 Hereditas Brian Werner Peter Hayes 2:28.9
1995 Anfitrion Michael Carson Kelvin Bourke 2:30.7

Geelong Track Information

Comments Long straights and wide sweeping turns
Circumference 2043 metres
Direction Anti-Clockwise
Length of Straight 400 metres

Geelong racecourse

Geelong Track Map

Geelong is a city southwest of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Directions to Geelong Racecourse and Map

Get Directions

show options hide options