Feature Races on Australian Horse Racing Calendar

Notable winners of the Australasian Oaks at Morphettville include Rose of Kingston (1982), who won the inaugural running and Caulfield Cup winners Imposera (1988) and Mannerism (1991)

Australasian Oaks is a Group I set-weight race for three-year-olds fillies held over a distance of 2000 metres at Morphettville Racecourse

The Australasian Oaks attracts both South Australian and interstate fillies

Australasian Oaks Recent Winners

2018 Sopressa Harry Coffey Darren Weir Sheezdashing Miss Admiration
2017 EggTart – Kerrin McEvoy Chris Waller Kenedna Ana Royale
2016 Abbey Marie Luke Nolen Michael Kent Silent Sedition C’Est Beau La Vie
2015 Delicacy Peter Hall Grant Williams Fenway Bahamas
2014 May’s Dream Brad Rawiller Darren Weir Star Fashion Scratchy Bottom
2013 Maybe Discreet Dominic Tourneur Phillip Stokes Grand Daughter LaZuma
2012 Invest Peter Mertens Clarry Conners Our Miss Jones Essence
2011 Lights Of Heaven Luke Nolen Peter Moody Absolutely Southern Speed
2010 Small Minds Dean Holland John P Thompson No Evidence Needed Ipioga
2009 Gallica Craig Newitt Mick Price Estee Miss Lily Rose
2008 Zarita Greg Childs Pat Hyland Moment In Time Queen Of Queens
2007 Anamato Michael Rodd David Hayes Cancanelle Devil Moon
2006 Marju Snip Steven Arnold Phillip Stokes Zenarta Fanciful Bella
2005 Irish Darling Paul Harvey Tony Vasil Kylikwong Hveger
2004 Rinky Dink Greg Childs Rick Hore-Lacy Star Of Grechen Dane Belltar
2003 Sound Action Wayne Hokai Roberta Maguire Milanova Great Anna
2002 Tully Thunder Damien Oliver Ross McDonald Shes Archie Arboretum
2001 Tempest Morn Jim Cassidy Gai Waterhouse South Sea Pearl Glitzy Guru
2000 Grand Echezeaux Craig Williams Lee Freedman Umaline Porto Roca
1999 Episode Damien Oliver David Hall Grand Archway Toy Carousel
1998 La Volta Danny Brereton Colin Alderson Pavan Madonna
1997 Minegold Alf Matthews Leon Macdonald Prairie Derobe
1996 Leica Smile Danny Brereton Peter Hayes Miss Margaret Ester Kelly