racecourses in australia

The Albury Racing Club conducts 18 thoroughbred race meetings at the Albury Racecourse each year.

The town of Albury sits on the border with Victoria, hugging the vast Murray River.

The leading horse racing event conducted at the Albury Racecourse is the running of the Albury Gold Cup run in March.

Recent Albury Gold Cup Winners

Year Horse Jockey Trainer
2017 Green Sweet Johan Victoire Jean Dubois
2016 Tom Melbourne Glen Boss Lee & Anthony Freedman
2015 Kourkam Kerrin McEvoy Tony McEvoy
2014 Canny Ballad Kathy O’Hara Guy Walter
2013 Niblick Matthew Cahill Brett Cavanough
2012 Extra Zero Nash Rawiller David Hayes
2011 Paddy O’Reilly Glen Boss Robert Smerdon
2010 Growl Brad Rawiller David Hayes
2009 Cape D’Amore Mark Pegus David Brideoake
2008 Luvuleo Peter Robl Graeme Rogerson
2007 Hofmeister Damien Oliver Robert Smerdon
2006 Above Deck Blake Shinn Jim Conlan
2005 Prime Century Matthew Cahill Graeme Rogerson
albury racecourse

Albury Racetrack Map

Albury Track Information

Comments Fair for speedsters any draw from 1000m and 1600m starts. Slight uphill run home
Circumference 2100 metres
Length of Straight 400 metres
Direction Clockwise

Directions to Albury Racecourse and Map

Get Directions

show options hide options